Information and Business Links

Business Information

The first part of this page outlines some recent business news which might be of relevance to you and your business. The second half of this section lists some useful business links.

Awards - Blow your own Trumpet

Check out the following Awards - might be worth entering

Fermanagh Herald Business Awards

Women in Business NI Awards

 

Useful Business Links

NEW suggests that you take a look at www.nibusinessinfo.co.uk

It’s a great resource for all types of business information, events guide – no matter what sector you operate in and regardless of what stage of business development you are at. Topics included are: Starting up, Finance and Grants, Taxes, Returns & payroll, Employing people, Health, safety, premises, Exploiting your ideas, IT and Commerce, Sales and Marketing, International Trade, grow your business, Buy or sell a business.

When you register on the website you can use the events guide to promote any events you are running yourself too.


Additional Useful Links

Whether you are just thinking of starting your own business or well established, from time to time you need to access specific business information to help you take that next step. This section of the website is designed with that need in mind and contains many really useful links to key websites which will help you.

Government

Invest Northern Ireland - www.investni.com
Building Sustainable Prosperity Programme for NI www.eugrants.org
Department for Employment and Learning www.del.gov.uk
Patents Office www.patent.gov.uk
Inland Revenue www.inlandrevenue.gov.uk
Companies Registry for registration of business in NI  http://www.detini.gov.uk/cgi-bin/get_builder_page?page=72&site=7&parent=90

HM Customs and Excise www.hmce.gov.uk
NI statistics and Research Agency www.nisra.gov.uk

Princes Trust www.princes-trust.org.uk

Local Enterprise Agencies

Cookstown Enterprise Centre - www.cookstownenterprise.com
Dungannon Enterprise Centre - www.dungannonenterprise.com
Fermanagh Enterprise Ltd - www.fermanaghenterprise.com
Omagh Enterprise Co. Ltd - www.omaghenterprise.co.uk.
Strabane Enterprise Agency - www.strabaneenterprise.co.uk

Colleges

South West College – with campus’s at Enniskillen, Omagh and Dungannon www.swc.ac.uk
North West Institute for Further & higher Education (NWIFHE) – campus at Strabane www.nwifhe.ac.uk
College of Agriculture Food and Rural Enterprise – campus’s at Enniskillen and Cookstown www.cafre.gov.uk

Other Business Women’s Networks & Partner Organisations

Business Women's Networks NI (BWN NI) www.bwnni.com

Women on the Move - www.womenonthemove.org.uk
Enterprising Women’s Network - www.enterprising-women.net
Women in Enterprise www.womeninenterprise.com
Women in Business - www.womeninbusinessni.com
NI Chambers of Commerce - www.nicci.co.uk
PLATO Blackwater - www.plato.ie